Home > General Comment > Where my visitors are located

Where my visitors are located


clustrmap

clustrmap

I have been using a little tracking tool from ClustrMaps – which you can see in the top right hand corner of this page.  It has been interesting to see how the visitors are expanding from my home base of the UK to now include 26 countries.  I did contact students and friends in South Asia which has pushed India and Sri Lanka towards the top of the table.  Spread the word amongst your friends, it would be wonderful to have readers from 50 countries by the end of the year !

[update 11th March] – I now have visitors from 35 countries. Welcome the new additions of Italy, Turkey, Spain, Mexico, Panama, Palestinian Territory, Saudi Arabia, Oman and Qatar.

[update 11th April] – I now have visitors from 57 countries.  You can see for yourself by clicking on the map on the home page.

Categories: General Comment
  1. jeetbose
    10/04/2010 at 7:07 pm

    potential sector for RFID is food retailers since they have been at the ….. The adoption by big retailers like Wal-Mart and Tesco will serve to drive

    • 12/04/2010 at 8:59 am

      This user writes: “…On April 10th, I decided to add a new feature, ClustrMaps, which tracks visitors to three of my blogs and helps me know what countries my readers are from. Within just three weeks, I could see that I had visitors from every continent to one of my popular blogs …”

      regards

  2. 12/04/2010 at 8:56 am

    Clear and simple video instructions from a school pupil about how to add ClustrMaps to a WordPress blog?

    • 12/04/2010 at 11:33 am

      The process is very straight forward.

      [1] First thing is to visit http://www.clustrmaps.com/
      [2] You need to provide the URL of your Blog site and a valid email address. Click on the buton “Make My Map”
      [3] The HTML code will be emailed to the email address you supplied
      [4] Pick up the email and highlight the HTML, and copy it
      [5] Log in to your Blog, and click on “My Dashboard”
      [6] From the menu on the left click on “Widgets”
      [7] Add a new text widget, and paste in the HTML from your email.
      [8] Save it, and that is all there is to it.

      Good luck

  1. 05/04/2010 at 10:08 am
    GWT

Leave a Reply

