Home > Gadgets > iDapt Update

iDapt Update


iDapt Charger

iDapt Charger

Recently (30th Jan) I promised that I would buy the iDapt and then having taken it on a trip, would report on it.  Well, my regular visitors will have noticed that there has been a bit of a gap in my postings.  This is in part due to a work trip to Sri Lanka and Singapore.  On that trip I took the iDapt with me.

Firstly, it was very nice to leave so many chargers and adapters behind.  I tend to take an array of gadgets with me, and found the iDapt was a good replacement for the accompanying chargers.  How did it perform?  Well, it is lightweight and comparatively small.  The particular model I purchased allows you to have three adapters (or ‘tips’ as the manufacturer likes to call them) in place at a time. I chose the iPod/iPhone, the micro-USB and the mini-USB adapters.  These covered most of my needs.

In use I was a little concerned that the adapters seem to have a little movement in them, when attached to the base unit.  However, this seemed to cause no problems at all.  All three adapters performed well, and with a little bit of foresight as to which adapter is put in to which slot, three devices could indeed be charged simultaneously.

I will certainly be taking it on future trips.  For the moment, it sits on the kitchen work surface and plugged in charging my iPhone, my wife’s Alcatel phone and my daughter’s MP3 player.  The pink colour in the picture is optional.

Categories: Gadgets
  1. Emma
    06/03/2010 at 9:44 pm

    Glad the blog is back. Aj and I have missed it!

    • 07/03/2010 at 12:38 am

      I’ll try to make it a daily blog again. Nice to know I have ‘regulars’.

  2. Aj
    06/03/2010 at 10:13 pm

    So you didn’t go for pink then? Shame…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

